You’re Still Here!

Well… I think the real statement should be, “I’m Still Here”. Ha ha.

Featured image

Yes, I still use this thing. I’m very sorry that I haven’t kept up with what I had set out to do originally with this blog, but isn’t that Life. You set out to do one thing and then BAM, something completely different happens. Well that’s kinda what’s happened here, again.

For those of you who have not been reading on since last year allow me to fill you in on what’s been going on. I’ve had this wordpress account for some time now and just last thanksgiving I decided to finally put it to some good use. I’m a very tech savvy kinda guy to cut it short. I decided to take a break from (almost) everything technologically related that I used in my life. I wanted to do this to really help myself grow closer to God, but I also wanted grow more appreciation for the little things in my life. The journey it self went on for about five weeks, although I know did not document that much on here. If you would like to read the part of the journey I did document, just start reading from Here onward.

I know I have let those of you who do read my blog down by not filling you in on how the journey ended. So I shall tell how it ended up.

I believe it was around the mid part of December 2013 when I finally ended my journey.  The major things that I saw change in myself were my dependencies and my over all out look on things.  Prior I had relied on technology for everything. At the end of my journey I found that I was not all that drawn to go back. I preferred reading books over watching stuff I had seen a million times on Netflix. I enjoyed physically meeting up with people to chat about things instead of turning to my phone to send them text messages.  Most importantly, I really got a hold of how vital having a deep relationship with God is to my life. It’s something I can’t live without.  I can’t remember a time where God wasn’t an important aspect of my life. Although my personal walk has become stagnant a few times, God remains a vital part of self.

I set out to gain more of an appreciation for the life God has given me. And that could not apply more than today.

Today is my 24th birthday. I am almost a quarter of a century old! I’ve thought a lot about where God has brought me this past 24 years. I had several fantastic year as well as several hard years. I couldn’t have gotten this far if it wasn’t for His grace. God has blessed me with some many friends and family I hold so close to my heart. He’s blessed me with so many new opportunities and paths to take. If it was for Him, I would have surely been dead before ever reaching my first birthday. Out of all this gifts I have received these past 24 years, His grace has been the greatest.

I plan on making a few more entries on what’s been going on since February of last year.  I had originally written that in this blog but decided I should separate it out due to the fact I wrote over 1,000 words

😛

So stay tuned for more! And keep this quote in mind when someone says they plan something.

“The pirates codes are more like guide lines than actual rules.” – Pirates of the Caribbean

Leave a Reply

